#Top10Signs4Radiographers

#hellomynameis…Ben!

That’s where it all started, marking the beginning of #SignLanguageWeek 2017. For those of you that don’t already know, I started to learn sign language towards the end of last year, and since the start of this year have been uploading a weekly video of my efforts using the hashtag #SigningSaturday (no prizes are awarded for those who can work out when I upload them!)

I decided that for #SignLanguageWeek I would compile a list of the most commonly used phrases when I get a patient in to the X-ray room. I then used signing books I recently bought along with online material to try and come up with some signing versions of these common phrases and produced my #Top10Signs4Radiographers.


The rest of the videos (13 in total!) are available via my YouTube channel:

Why not check it out, have a go yourself and drop me a line telling me how you got on?!

As well as my regular #SigningSaturday uploads, I will be posting more radiography-related material in the future, so if you have any suggestions or requests then please feel free to get in touch!

Until the next time…

Ben

Leave a Reply

