#TOTW (x10) ‘#AnatomyWeek’

Hey hey hey!

Long time no see! I’ve been away on me jollies so not had a #TOTW for a while! I know right!? Anyways, I thought i’d kick the new school year off with another of my theme weeks (even though i’ve graduated now and am no longer at school!). In previous weeks i’ve covered CPD, addiction, assisted dying, the Society of Radiographers and the NHS. This week I chose to shine the light on and have an #AnatomyWeek. As per, with my theme weeks, below is a summary of all my #AnatomyWeek tweets for your delectation:

  • anatomy
  • #FollowFriday for #AnatomyWeek is @Irr_Anatomist. A great resource for #anatomy via #histmed & #MedicalIllustration @SCoRMembersFrom ‘Tabulae Anatomicae’ by Bartholomeo Eustachi, 1783.  @Irr_Anatomisthistmed
  • Just happened across this and had ta share. It’s sort of relevant to #AnatomyWeek! 😂 @SCoRMembers Not every day one gets a card from students with such a thoughtful and witty personalised anatomical message. Moved. @DocMatthanseminal
  • Other websites are available, but this seems particularly good & it’s *FREE*  http://www.anatomyzone.com/
  • How many @SCoRMembers know about muscle types, points of origin & insertion? Do we need to know? Should we know? #anatomy #CPD #AnatomyWeek

muscleanatomy

pelvis

cervical

  • Interested in #anatomy? You’d do well to follow @PastMedHistory to receive Regular doses of #GraysAnatomy 👍 Avit! #AnatomyWeek @SCoRMembers of the skull from 1918 edition of Gray’s Anatomy by Henry Vandyke Carter skull
  • It’s back to work for me tomorrow & time for another theme week so I have decided upon #AnatomyWeek @SCoRMembers

books

I hope you enjoyed the latest of my theme weeks, as I certainly enjoyed putting it together! In future theme weeks I will probably take a more in-depth look at some body parts/systems. Ah well, something for the future!

Take care and have fun learning! #ReadLearnShare

Ben 🙂

Leave a Reply

