#TOTW from 22-06-16 ‘#Alzheimers and #Diabetes’

Ciao!

After a week off for my birthday i’m back with #TOTW, for which this week I have chosen:

I wasn’t aware of the link between and until I read this article – interesting http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/06/21/drugs-used-to-treat-diabetes-could-cure-alzheimers-experts-say/

“Scientists believe that the two conditions are so similar that medications already used to control levels of glucose and regulate diabetes could also halt the onset of dementia.”

I wasn’t aware of the link between the two, either way, before I read this article. Interesting. It just goes to show that there is so much research going on that most of us probably have no knowledge of. Hopefully by me sharing the articles and stories that I do there may be a few more people at least that get to find out about some of these interesting developments!

#ReadLearnShare

Cheers!

ben 🙂

Leave a Reply

