#TOTW from 14-04-16 ‘#GettingOld’

Ciao!

A little later than usual, but I didn’t want to miss out on giving you all another opportunity to have a look at the topic of my #TOTW:

Just had my first free health check having attained the ripe old age of 40! Slight Vit D deficiency!

Last week I finally went for my *FREE* #NHSHealthCheck, all because my doctor happened to point out to me when I went to see him last year that I was now 40 – thanks Doc! Having said that though, forewarned is forearmed. All I had to do was go get some bloods taken a couple of weeks earlier and then I went back to get my blood pressure checked and to get the results of the blood tests. A slight deficiency of Vitamin D apparently, not uncommon at all in this country, and given the fact I spend up to 12 hours a day in an X-ray room its hardly surprising! Supplements purchased and thoughts (only thoughts at this stage) of returning to some form of exercise and that’s me sorted.

If you’re over 40 and haven’t yet taken advantage of this service, then go for it! I’m lucky enough to not visit the doctor all that often, so the opportunity to make sure things are ticking along nicely was in this instance a good thing. Some say 40 is the new 30; well, I feel better now than I did when I was 30, so…bring it on!

Take care of yourselves and be happy!

Ben 🙂

Leave a Reply

