World Radiography Day 2015

Ciao!

wrd_2015_logo_web

Happy World Radiography Day or #WRD2015 if we’re talking in the language of #SoMe! This is the day that every year we celebrate the discovery of x-radiation by Wilhelm Roentgen in 1895. Thanks Wil!

There’s no #TOTW this week as I just wanted to mark this special day – and my 3000th tweet – with a thank you for the support all my followers have given me since I started tweeting as radiographerben back in December 2014! Some of my friends and colleagues in the world of radiography manage to blog more frequently – and in most cases, more eloquently than I – but I would like to think that my short blog entries on a weekly basis are finding homes on the smartphones, tablets and computers of my followers! I would love to have more interaction with my followers and others who just happen across my tweets and blogs. Please if you do already follow me then feel free to contact me via my blog or my Twitter @radiographerben and if you’re just passing through, then drop me a line and say hi!

I like to use my tweets and blogs both for myself in terms of my continuing professional development, and for the education/delectation of any of you that might be interested in the things I talk about. There are many subjects that I am passionate about (dementia, FGM, end-of-life issues, patient care, gender identity, the use of social media to promote and educate, antibiotic resistance and mental health to name several!) and I enjoy sharing this passion via the medium of social media, in my case, Twitter, Facebook and WordPress. I feel extremely privileged and very lucky to have built up the following that I have and sincerely thank each and every one of you that take the time to look at what I publish.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Here’s to the next 3000 tweets!

Ben 🙂

PS Seeing as it is #WRD2015 and I and my fellow #SoMe enthusiasts are doing our best to inform our followers and those that are interested as to what we as radiographers do, here’s a link to my blog from back in January of this year on what I, as a diagnostic radiographer do on a typical 12hr shift:

https://radiographerben.wordpress.com/2015/01/01/a-day-in-the-life-of-a-radiographer/

Leave a Reply

