#TOTW, #TTT, #14TW, #4PUF & #TOTM – What are they all?

Ciao!

I’ve been away the weekend having a much needed spot of r n’ r down in my former university town of Aberystwyth! So as well as being a day later than usual, this week i’m just showing what all my #‘s are about for all my new followers – of which i’ve been lucky enough to get 23 in the last week alone!

I have 3 regular weekly tweets and 2 monthly tweets:

#TOTW or ‘Tweet Of The Week’ – is when I look back on the week’s tweets/retweets and pick something from amongst them, thus giving it another chance to gain the light of publicity! Usually i’ll do this on a Sunday +/- a day!

#TTT or ‘Ted Talk Tuesday’ – is when I pick a TED Talk, usually related to the things I tweet about, although occasionally not. There are so may interesting TED Talks available, it’s often hard to pick one!

#14TW or ‘One For The Weekend’ – is where I post either a photo, video or a link to a story that I think is fun or interesting and NOT related to my usual tweeting content.

#TOTM or ‘Tweet Of The Month’ – is something i’ve only done a couple of times now – purely because i’ve forgotten to do it! It may or may not be one of the #TOTWs from the month. I may just pick one of the tweets that I feel got missed and I want to highlight the issue again.

#4PUF or ‘Four Previously Untweeted Favourites‘ – I favourite tweets all the time, whether as a form of ‘like’ or just to bookmark them to return to later. I don’t always end up retweeting them. On the last Sunday of each month I aim to pick a tweet that I have favourited from each week of the month and retweet it.

So there you have it! It’s not difficult to follow. I just wanted to give my new followers an idea of what the regular #‘s mean. Feedback and comments are always welcome! Welcome to my new followers, I hope you enjoy my tweets and or blogs, and thank you to my existing followers who continue to read, retweet and share my blog with others. I literally would not be doing this without all your support!

Simples!

Leave a Reply

