#TOTW (x7) #BritishSignLanguage from @BritishSignBSL

Greetings!

I know its later than usual due to coming off 4 long shifts and being ever so slightly tired last night, but this week (well, last week really!) I want to highlight my daily retweets of @BritishSignBSL’s sign of the day. I’ve always wanted to learn some basics of BSL, as I feel that even if I know a few things, it might be able to help me if and when I have a patient that is deaf. I feel that it’s important to make an effort.

Here were all last week’s signs of the day:

sugar chocolate exercise clothing doughnut art milk

I realise that knowing these things are unlikely to be able to help me in an x-ray examination of a patient, but if I manage to learn just a few things along the way then hopefully one day it may come in handy. I’d love to have the time to do a course on BSL, but what with other uni commitments at the minute, then I think that will have to wait for another day. In the meantime I will continue to follow @BritishSignBSL and learn one sign a day!

Come on, follow @BritishSignBSL and like me enjoy learning!

Ben 🙂

One thought on “#TOTW (x7) #BritishSignLanguage from @BritishSignBSL

Leave a Reply

