#TOTW (from: 16-01-15) From ‘Practical Procedures in Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery (2014)’

This week I’ve decided to keep it simple and post something that I, and many of my friends and colleagues found most amusing:

competent radiographer

Taken from ‘Practical Procedures in Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery’ 2nd edn. (2014) Editors: Peter V. Giannoudis and Hans-Cristoph Pape.

Suffice as to say, I wasn’t offended when it was shown it to me!

Also, as i’ve been lucky enough to gain almost an extra 30 followers since new year I thought i’d take this opportunity to let them (and those that may not know already!) what my regular tweets are:

#TOTW or ‘Tweet of the Week’ – this is when, as i’m doing in this post, I pick something from amongst all my tweets/retweets from the previous week and give it another chance to gain the light of publicity!

#TTT or ‘Ted Talk Tuesday’ – is when I pick a TED Talk, usually related to the things I tweet about, although occasionally not. There are so may interesting TED Talks available, it’s often hard to pick one!

#14TW or ‘One For The Weekend’ – is where I post either a photo, video or a link to a story that I think is fun or interesting and NOT related to my usual tweeting content.

I’m always open to suggestions about new topics on which to tweet, so please feel free to get in touch and let me know. It would be great to hear from you!

I will now be taking a 2 week break from #TOTW whilst on on holiday. I’ll still be tweeting whilst i’m away, but I won’t be selecting a #TOTW for the next couple of weeks.

As Arnie once said, “I’ll be back!”

Leave a Reply

